Winter’s little pleasures in Salzburg’s Glemm Valley

The most beautiful place for family holidays

Enjoy winter with your entire family – in the winter paradise Saalbach Hinterglemm. Our vacation apartments are situated idyllically on a sunny, quiet hillside outside the village centres of Saalbach and Hinterglemm. Nevertheless, the skiing area Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn, which belongs to Austria’s greatest skiing areas thanks to a verified length of runs of 270 km, can be reached easily within a short time. The next bus stop is only about 150 to 200 m  away from our apartments. The ski bus runs regularly (in the high season every 20 minutes, otherwise every half hour). 

Right in front of our apartments in Saalbach Hinterglemm you can find an attractive loipe for cross-country skiing, which heads to the popular and well-frequented Lindlingalm at the end of the valley. You can also enjoy the silence and beauty of the pristine winter landscape during an extended winter walk. For holidays with children, we recommend a tobogganing trip for example to the Lindlingalm.

 

 

WinterHoliday at Home of Lässig

270 km of slopes, cozy huts, winter fun for young and old.

More images

attractions:

Treetop Path & Golden Gate Bridge of the Alps

Also in winter, Europe’s highest treetop trail is an attractive destination. The Treetop Path was built in 30 m altitude and is accessible via the 200 m long Golden Gate Bridge of the Alps. Especially in winter, the path is a particular experience: Then, it is illuminated at night-time.

More images

Rides in a horse-drawn carriage

There are many possibilities to get to the end of the Glemm Valley – but the most romantic one is certainly a ride in a horse-drawn carriage. It allows you to enjoy the wintry scene and the unique beauty of the alpine landscape. But not only for lovers, also with children, a ride in a horse-drawn carriage is a true experience.

More images

Lindlingalm

With the Lindlingalm, an outstanding mountain inn for the entire family waits at the end of the Glemm Valley. Regional delicacies like cheese dumplings taste even better on the on the sunny terrace. Next to the restaurant, there is a 300 year old hut, where you can see how people used to live and work here in former times.

More images

Winterfreuden im Salzburger Glemmtal

Wo Familienurlaub am schönsten ist

Genießen Sie den Winter mit der ganzen Familie – im Winterparadies Saalbach Hinterglemm. Unsere Ferienwohnungen befinden sich in ruhiger, idyllischer Südhanglage außerhalb der Ortszentren von Saalbach und Hinterglemm. Dennoch ist das Skigebiet Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn, das mit 270 Pistenkilometern zu den größten Skigebieten Österreichs zählt, einfach und schnell erreichbar. Nur 200 m von unseren Ferienappartements entfernt befindet sich eine Bushaltestelle. Der Skibus, den Sie mit Ihrem Skipass und Skiausrüstung kostenlos nützen, verkehrt regelmäßig (in der Hauptsaison alle 20 Minuten, ansonsten halbstündlich).

Unmittelbar an unseren Ferienwohnungen in Saalbach Hinterglemm führt eine Langlaufloipe vorbei, auf der Sie genüsslich bis zur gut besuchten Lindlingalm im Talschluss langlaufen können. Ebenso gut lassen sich die Ruhe und Schönheit der unberührten Winterlandschaft auch bei ausgedehnten Winterwanderungen genießen. Mit Kindern empfehlen wir einen Rodelausflug zur Lindlingalm.

 

 

ihr Winterurlaub im Home of Lässig

270 Pistenkilometern, gemütliche Hütten, Winterspaß für Groß und Klein.

Mehr Bilder

AUSFLUGSZIELE:

Baumzipfelweg und Golden Gate Bridge der Alpen

Auch im Winter ist Europas höchstgelegener Wipfelwanderweg ein lohnendes Ausflugsziel. Der in dreißig Metern Höhe erbaute Baumwipfelweg ist über die 200 Meter lange Golden Gate Bridge der Alpen erreichbar und besonders im Winter ein einzigartiges Erlebnis: Dann ist der Weg nachts nämlich beleuchtet.

Mehr Bilder

Pferdekutschenfahrten

Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten, den Talschluss des Glemmtals im Winter zu erreichen – die romantischste Art ist aber mit Sicherheit die Pferdekutsche. Hier lassen sich die winterliche Natur und die unvergleichliche Schönheit der Berglandschaft in aller Ruhe genießen. Doch nicht nur für Verliebte, sondern auch mit Kindern ist eine Pferdekutschenfahrt immer ein Erlebnis.

Mehr Bilder

Lindlingalm

Im Talschluss des Glemmtals wartet mit der Lindlingalm eine ganz besondere Einkehr-Möglichkeit für die ganze Familie. Auf der herrlichen Sonnenterrasse schmecken die regionalen Schmankerl’n wie Kaspressknödel besonders gut. Neben dem Bergrestaurant befindet sich eine 300 Jahre alte Almhütte. Hier erfährt man, wie früher auf der Lindlingalm gelebt und gearbeitet wurden.

Mehr Bilder